2015…looking ahead

Its that time of year where we can dream about the new season to come, and with that new challenges, new goals, and an unstoppable desire for success. For me the goal is one…make it Kona. It is indeed a hard goal to reach, but I believe in myself, If I don’t nobody else will. So in order to race in October I have to set up my 2015 plan which also sounds simple: Two Ironman races, one in may and one in August. The reason for them being two is to have a back up plan in case something goes wrong on the first one. But my determination and my training plan is set to get my ticket in May. My two races are going to be Texas and Boulder; I chose these races first because of their dates and second because of my skills. \ Ironman_Texas1

Texas is very hot and humid and where I come from is also really hot and where I live right now the humidity is twice what it is over there. It is a warm race and until today my other Ironman racing has been done in cool weather so it would be nice to change. Other things are that I will be racing with some friends from back home and that is always good, the goal os for all of us to qualify in this race.

ironman_boulder1

I actually chose Boulder before Texas because this town is the mecca for triathlon and how nice would it be to get to know the place!, but my reasons for this race were because of the altitude, I’m used to it, where I’ve lived all my life is about 5,000ft (1,600m) above sea level so that would definitely be an advantage. Also because of the course, is also really similar to what I’m used to. The other reason is that an August race would most definitely have a roll down so that would mean that if I don’t have my expected race I still have a chance of getting my spot in the roll down. My third piece of the puzzle for this year is to find sponsorship, This is a highly expensive sport and I am finding it very hard to combine it with being a student and having almost no income. I will be part of my coaching Age Group Elite team in QT2 systems, so that is a starting point. But I will be knocking on doors and setting up a plan to find people, brands, companies that believe in what I do and want to partner up in order for me to chase this dream.

I can feel that 2015 is going to be my year, I WILL QUALIFY TO KONA. I am going to do whatever it takes to make my dream come true of being among the best in the sport.
this finish line, I will cross it on 2015.
this finish line, I will cross it on 2015.

oh, and by the way, my 2015 already started a month ago, so training is under way! I hope that all of you who are reading this reaches their goals for the season to come in whatever is that you do!

If you have any questions, comments, sponsorhip offers, or just want to know more feel free to contact me at any time!
One thought on “2015…looking ahead

  1. Que bien Pipe. Kona a la vista!!!

    SERGIO ALBERTO MORA ABOGADO Centro Financiero BBVA Calle 7 #39-215, Of:703 Pbx:(57)(4)266-3001 Fax:(57)(4)311-1352 E mail: sergiomora@une.net.co Medellín – Colombia

    Este correo y cualquier archivo anexo pertenecen a SERGIO ALBERTO MORA, y son para uso exclusivo del destinatario intencional. Esta comunicación puede contener información confidencial o de acceso privilegiado. Si usted ha recibido este correo por error, equivocación u omisión favor notificar en forma inmediata al remitente y eliminar dicho mensaje con sus anexos. La utilización, copia, impresión, retención, divulgación, reenvío o cualquier acción tomada sobre este mensaje y sus anexos queda estrictamente prohibido y puede ser sancionado legalmente. This e-mail and any attached files belong to SERGIO ALBERTO MORA and they are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s). This communication may contain confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply this e-mail and destroy all copies of the original message. Any unauthorised review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.

    > El 4/12/2014, a las 3:35 p.m., LivingtoTri escribió: > >

Leave a Reply

